Engineering Banquet 

The venue & date for the 2017 banquet, honoring the 2017 Engineering Hall of Fame inductees is now confirmed. Please make a note of the following details.  Thank you & see you there!

Tickets available at

Venue: Hyatt Regency Hotel, Santa Clara

5101 Great America Pkwy, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Date: Feb 22nd, 2017

  • 6:00pm: Reception
  • 7:00pm: Banquet

For sponsorships for Engineers Week Banquet, please see SVEC Sponsorships

Donate to bring TechShop STEAM programs to disadvantaged youth! 

This year we are partnering with TechShop and collecting donations to offer scholarships for afterschool STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Math) programs for disadvantaged youth.  TechShop San Jose has a thriving after school STEAM program and we would like to see more disadvantaged youth be able to take this program.   We are a nonprofit 501c3 and donations are fully deductible.  We have collected enought to send 83 deserving kids through the program!  If you would like to donate, please see this page:

Calendar of the SVEC

Sept 28, 2016 SVEC Full Council meeting
Nov 3, 2016 Open House Reception
Jan 25, 2017 SVEC Full Council meeting
Feb 22, 2017 Engineers Week Banquet
Apr 26, 2017 SVEC Full Council meeting
Jun 28, 2017 SVEC Full Council meeting & Election

Board of Directors for 2016–2017

Yashesh Shroff, Ph.D. (IEEE-CPMT), President
Michael Wright, P.E. (IEEE), , Secretary
Metin Ozen, Ph.D. (ASME Fellow), Treasurer
Guy Dellavecchia (SME), Director
Rajiv Mathur (IEEE-CS), Director
Jerry Pohorsky(EAA), Director
Mahmood Khan (IEEE), Director
Yllka Masada, Director
Elise Engelhardt(ASME), Past President