Aug 29th, 2018

SVEC July 11, 2018 Council Meeting and Board Elections “Machine Learning, Convolution Neural Networks, and Tensorflow”

Kiran Gunnam, Technical Director of Algorithms of VeloDyne LiDAR, presented  Machine Learning, Convolution Neural Networks, and Tensorflow: A practitioner’s Overview.

Kiran will be offering a two-day workshop on this topic in September.

IEEE Workshops on Machine Learning, Convolutional Neural Networks, and Tensorflow
by IEEE ComSoC, ITSoC, CIS and Apollo AI on
Monday September 24, at 4:00 pm
Tuesday September 25, at 4:00 pm

* Bring together computer science and statistics to harness that predictive power
* End-to-end process of investigating data through a machine-learning lens
* Extract and identify useful features that best represent your data

Register here

Elections for SVEC Board of Directors was held, new directors are:

        Yllka Masada (IEEE-CS), President
        Michael Wright (IEEE), Vice President
        Jerry Pohorsky (EAASV), Secretary
        Elise Engelhardt (ASME), Treasurer
        Rajiv Mathur (IEEE), Director
        Vishnu Pendyala (IEEE-CS), Director
        Daria Poehlman (IEEE), Director
        Srikanth “Sri” Seelin (ASME), Director
        Yashesh Shroff (IEEE-CPMT), Past President